top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelen B

All I want for Christmas is Flu!

Updated: Feb 15, 2023

What's been happening? well me and mark went over to the lakes on our motorbikes, stayed over and came back the following day, it was lovely, nice to have a proper blast out. We even ran in to some reprobates half way (the mother and stepfather!) can't go nowhere can ya?!


I've been in the paper again, this time in the local rag (Evening Gazette) to appeal for people to help with any information about buildings I've spent time in. Not an amazing response but amazing responses from a small number of people to whom I'm very grateful for giving up their time to help. Me and Mark cashed in one of my Birthday vouchers from my ACCP ladies and went to Seaham Hall for the night, although we weren't allowed in our fave room because Westlife were there! Mark started singing 'Love me for a reason'!!! yeah wrong boyband Bone 😂


So, since my last post I've had that flu that's been mincing about! People are right when they say it's on steroids this year it's brutal! I feel because we haven't mixed for a few winters we've all gone soft (ie. Our Immunity has not been in action). Well it's been 3 weeks almost and it's still lingering. 2 lots of antibiotics to clear up the residual chest infection and I'm just starting to feel human again! Nothing else for it then than a double dose of cancer drugs!! My dose was postponed by a week because I was so ill last week but I've had it today. I never imagined as a child that one day I'd sit on Santa's knee and ask for cytotoxic drugs for Christmas but here we are! Got some funny looks in the grotto 😂


So, what's next? CT results next week then a check up in a few weeks to see if we carry on. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you all for reading my blog so far. I hope you have a happy healthy Christmas and New Year. Take a moment over the festive period to stop and look around you. If you're fed, warm, watered and loved you're pretty lucky. Lots of love ❤️




186 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page