top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelen B

Oh no! Not nodules!

Rubbish news to start this blog. My scan from 20th February has shown that although the cancer in my pleura and abdomen is stable I have new nodules in my liver and within my lung tissue.


This means I need to stop the current treatment I have been having. It's easy to be disheartened by this news. Me Mark and the girls had lots of crying and cuddles on the day of results. But we must remember that this treatment has given me a year of life, a year of coffees and cakes, trips and holidays, more importantly a year of love laughter and good company.


So we move on. The plan is to go to Leicester again and discuss the next treatment which will be to rechallenge with the original chemo combo I received back in 2021 with the addition of an immunotherapy drug (Bevacizumab). This will all happen in the next few weeks.


Pffft. Well what to say after that bombshell. Well I've been and done some training within my aesthetics practice and I can now inject fish sperm 🐠 into peoples faces so that's good! No really, it's soooo good. We've celebrated Lilys 12th birthday and she wanted to go for afternoon tea so we went to Crathorne Hall, which was lovely and we had a meal out the 5 of us (and Doris!) for steaks and parmos! We had a lovely time, and that's what it's all about ❤️



645 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page